Novelty Revisions

blog070916

This week I finished watching [all but one] of the Marvel Cinematic Universe movies for the first time. A little late, I know. I was not aware that movies in the MCU had stories in chronological order that all connected with one another. The moment I realized that, I fell in love with the storyline even more. Which says a lot, because I loved it from the very first scene in Iron Man.

Marvel is not the only franchise that has existed within its own universe – first in comic form, and now with the addition of the film version of the Marvel universe. Star Wars started out as a few sci-fi movies and now has its own expanded universe (though some of it now is not “canon,” but I’ll whine about that another time). Even mainstream fiction authors often connect their stories with subtle references to characters who exist…

View original post 378 more words

