Novelty Revisions

blog071116

A draft of this blog post has been sitting in my WordPress drafts for over a month. I have drafts in there even older than this one. For a long time, I thought, ironically, I wasn’t going to ever be able to finish this one. So I decided to open it back up and do the impossible.

We all struggle with not being able to finish things. Some of us are better at following through than others. For those writers who desperately want to be successful, but can’t ever seem to actually finish writing anything, there are a few things you should know.

Sometimes it’s okay not to finish.

All ideas start out as good ideas. The more time we spend working on them, the more clear it becomes whether or not an idea is in fact a good one. If you lose interest, if you realize you need to…

View original post 540 more words

