Good advice. Thank you, this is a good reminder for me to look back on often, so I don’t lose to the monster called discouragement.

Novelty Revisions

blog061716

When I was in junior high, I decided I wanted to publish a book someday.

I don’t know why. I just thought, I might as well do something with all the stories I kept writing in all those notebooks.

I didn’t know anything about publishing or even about how to write a good book. I just sat down one day and started writing one. And another. And another.

I was too shy to tell my teachers or ask them for help. I just kept all my writing endeavors to myself. All the way up until my freshman year of high school, when my English teacher suggested I take creative writing my sophomore year, which I did.

Until I took that class, I didn’t ask any questions. I didn’t feel like I had to. I just knew that at some point I wanted to publish a book, and figured the best…

View original post 686 more words

