I have found myself looking at other peoples blogs and getting very frustrated because they have so many, yet I can’t seem to get to 20. Lately, I have decided that I am writing because I love to write and that this is going to be my outlet, whether anyone else sees it or not. I can reblog things I want to go back to later, or, I just really think are good articles, I can write up my character creations, put in portions of my story, etc. Having a following to read it all would be the icing on the cake, but, I can still enjoy the cake without the icing.

Novelty Revisions

blog05051

Yesterday Note to Self’s Manoush Zomorodi posed the question, “What happens to the videos no one watches?”

Why is it so hard for creators to break through the noise? Why are there so many raw products of creation out there that go completely unnoticed?

It is very hard, and very lonely, to be a creator. All we want, as artists, is to make things. I don’t know about you, but I don’t feel right when I’m not creating something. I am energized by transforming ideas into things, which is why I spend a little time each morning creating posts for you. There are two halves of creating that make it a fulfilling experience: creating to keep ourselves sane, and creating to share something we believe is truly valuable with an audience.

But … what if you don’t have an audience? What if you’re doing all this work, and no one…

View original post 590 more words

